All teachers of Iyengar yoga are trained to very high standards and fully insured; this is part of the reason that Iyengar yoga is one of the most widely-performed methods of yoga worldwide. When you see this Mark it means an Introductory teacher has completed at least three years of regular Iyengar yoga classes followed by two years’ teacher training, and has successfully passed two rigorous assessments. Intermediate and Senior teachers have been practising and training for many more years and have passed a series of further assessments. All Iyengar teachers are required to maintain their professional development each year to qualify for continued use of the Mark. The Iyengar Yoga Certification Mark is a guarantee of excellence, clarity and depth of understanding. 

Tarja Armitage 
Chrissie Barrett07929 
Lisa Bartlett01935 
Carol Batterson01329 
Sandy Bell01962 713066  
Cara Bowen07950
Frances Brown07950 770469 
Lyn Buckby01202 
Julia Casson07732 
Sue Chapman01305 
Helena Chiu07852
Tina Dilks02392 
Jenni Doohan07513 
Marcelle Edwards07970 
Louisa Elliott07708
Julie Fanciullacci07860 
Anna Finch01935 
Jenny Furby07734 
Kate Gray01202 
Pauline Green07517
Sally Hall01722 
Ros Hartley01722 
Mary Heath01202
Zoë Hobbs07880
Star Claire Hobby07939 
Sally Hogsflesh01929 
Linda Hooper07800 
Giulia Howard-Hole01202 
Louise Kirby 
Alex Klein07881 
Iris Lee02380 
Hannah Lovegrove01297
Rachel Lovegrove 07725
Cheree Low07521
Catherine Otway07956
Alison Pegg02392
Richard Pegg02392
Elizabeth Perrior01202 
Elaine Rees 
Anne Richardson01722 
Carolyn Ryan01794 
Andrea Smith02392 
Sheena Sutton 
Sue Treagust01243 
Kim Trowell01202 
Kathi Vaile01202 
Suzie Walker07944
Diane West07951
Bobbie Vallis01730 268589

Teachers: If you would like your classes to be added to or amended on the website,  please contact Cheree at